TM1 Function for TI, SetHierarchyGroupsSecurity

Sets level of security for a hierarchy to non-admin groups.

What is the SetHierarchyGroupsSecurity function?

SetHierarchyGroupsSecurity sets level of security for a hierarchy to non-admin groups.

Where can the SetHierarchyGroupsSecurity function be used?


Which TM1 Server version is this function available for?

Version 11 and 12

What is the syntax for SetHierarchyGroupsSecurity?

SetHierarchyGroupsSecurity(SecurityLevel, DimensionName, HierarchyName); ​

SecurityLevel = Level of security to be granted to all non-admin groups to a given dimension hierarchy.​
DimensionName = Name of the parent dimension of the hierarchy ​
Hierarchy Name = Name of the hierarchy to have security access set. There are 6 types of security:​
– Admin
– Lock
– None
– Read
– Reserve
– Write 

A demonstration on how to use SetHierarchyGroupsSecurity

On the ‘Department’ dimension, use SetHierarchyGroupsSecurity to apply READ access to the ‘Department Name’ hierarchy.